logo

Cocomels are coconut milk caramels that are non GMO, gluten free, soy free, corn syrup free and made without dairy! They come in sea salt and vanilla flavors and are so good! They come chocolate covered or “naked”.  Before becoming vegan I loved caramels and now I have Cocomels to satisfy my cravings. I think I might even say that I love these more than I loved caramels before. I store mine in the fridge and grab a few for a snack while I’m cooking, watching TV, folding laundry…anytime is really a good time to eat these.

Their website has a product locator and so far they are only sold at a few specialty shops near me. All of their products are sold on Amazon, though, and can be purchased with Prime shipping. $6 bucks a bag is a little steep when you compare them to cheapo regular caramels, but it’s well worth it! They’re delicious and they’re vegan!

 

About JJ’s Sweets:

Inspired by the dream, JJ began experimenting with making delicious, natural sweets made from sustainably sourced, organic, healthier ingredients. Having been a scientist, musician and long time foodie, he soon found that the art of candy making was a perfect combination of his passions: science + art + food = candy making! JJ’s Sweets was born.

What started as a candy stand at Boulder’s local farmer’s market has since grown into a thriving natural candy brand, with Cocomels occupying shelf space in more than 2,000 retailers around the country. In 2014, JJ’s Sweets further expanded our reach in the natural candy market with a line of Chocolate Covered Cocomels®.

 

For more information:

https://jjssweets.com/