I sweat. ALOT! and with sweat comes odor and embarrassing pit stains on my shirts. As a vegan, I’m always looking for a deodorant that can help me with both problems. I’ve tried herbal deodorants, crystal rocks, baking soda….everything. I found out about Salt of the Earth deodorant from a vegan magazine. I researched it and it had tons of good reviews so I decided to give it a try.

Crystal Spring took their “award-winning Natural Deodorant Spray and added the most charming 100% natural scent….Fragranced with a fusion of over 15 natural botanical extract and oils, the lasting impression is a gorgeous lavender and vanilla fragrance that is fresh, floral and sweet..”

Well…..it’s definitely floral and sweet. I suffer from pretty bad allergies and this spray was a little too floral for me. I still decided to give it a try since I’m determined to find a vegan option. After a day of wearing it, I am unhappy to report, I still had underarm odor and I was sweating profusely (this isn’t an antiperspirant, so it never promised to help that).

Even after that first day, I decided to give it a try for a little while longer. After a few days I gave up using it during the day and chose to just use it at night, while I was sleeping. I figured I don’t sweat a lot at night and using this instead of antiperspirant would give my armpits a rest for at least half of the day.

It worked well as a nighttime deodorant and the lavender scent was even soothing and helped me relax before going to sleep. I’ve also used it as a deodorant body spray and it worked well for that too. It even makes a good air freshener and tackles some of the toughest bathroom odors.

While this product has many benefits (listed below), I’m not convinced that I can ditch my daily antiperspirant….yet. I’ll keep this as a back up deodorant, room deodorizer and night time spray, but for the rest of the time I’ll have to depend on something else.

 

 

About Pure Aura Natural Deoderant:

FRESH NATURAL FRAGRANCE
This soft, floral fragrance, of lavender & vanilla, has been created with over 15 natural botanical extracts and oils.

LONG LASTING PROTECTION
Pure Aura’s active deodorant ingredient rests on the surface of your skin providing you with protection that lasts longer.

NO WHITE MARKS
Pure Aura does not contain any antiperspirant ingredients that can cause white marks on your clothes.

WITH ORGANIC ALOE VERA
Known as a wonder ingredients, it is used in Pure Aura to help soothe and moisturise skin.

100% NATURAL INGREDIENTS
All the ingredients in Pure Aura are natural and effective.

SUITABLE FOR KIDS 8 +
This product is suitable for young ladies of 8 years and older.

NOT TESTED ON ANIMALS
Pure Aura, a natural deodorant spray that has not been tested on animals.

FREE FROM
This crystal deodorant is free from: Aluminium Chlorohydrate, Alcohol, CFC’s, Propellents, Parabens, Triclosan.

 

 

For more information:

https://crystalspring.co.uk/